Korey's Wordpress Plugins Forums Forum Index Korey's Wordpress Plugins Forums
Home of Lazy-K Gallery
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Korey's Wordpress Plugins Site

no thumbnails

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Korey's Wordpress Plugins Forums Forum Index -> Installation/Configuration Issues
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
pdangel



Joined: 25 Nov 2006
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Nov 25, 2006 1:26 am    Post subject: no thumbnails Reply with quote

Lazy-K errors out creating thumbnails

tailing the site log this error pops when I click the gallery page:

Code:
PHP Fatal error:  Call to undefined function:  imagecreatefromjpeg() in /danny/cynthia/html/wp-content/plugins/lazy-k-gallery/lazy-k-gallery-image.php on line 147, referer: http://www.donationforcynthia.com/


any suggestons? I made the picture directory 777 in a vain attempt to fix this.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Korey
Site Admin


Joined: 13 Oct 2006
Posts: 143
Location: United States

PostPosted: Sat Nov 25, 2006 2:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It sounds to me like you (or your hosting company) don't have the GD graphics library installed (http://www.boutell.com/gd/). I've only rarely seen a host without it though.

If you can, check to see if you have that library. I'll look for a way to tell and post if I can find something.
_________________
Korey - Developer of Lazy-K Gallery
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Korey
Site Admin


Joined: 13 Oct 2006
Posts: 143
Location: United States

PostPosted: Sat Nov 25, 2006 2:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, try this:

Create a file in your web directory called gdinfo.php. Add the following code to that file:

Code:
<?php echo '<pre>';
print_r(gd_info());
echo '</pre>';
?>


Now point your web browser to that file, and it should tell you some information about GD if you have it installed. If not I'm assuming it will fail.
_________________
Korey - Developer of Lazy-K Gallery
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
pdangel



Joined: 25 Nov 2006
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Nov 25, 2006 3:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

checking on the host for gd rpm package i get this:

[root@patchwork html]# rpm -qa |grep gd
gd-2.0.28-1.30.1
sysklogd-1.4.1-22
gdbm-1.8.0-24
[root@patchwork html]#


on the site your code gives me this:

http://www.donationforcynthia.com/gdinfo.php
viewing the source of that page has this in it
Code:
<pre>


This server is also hosting Gallery sites which require GD...I am lost.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Korey
Site Admin


Joined: 13 Oct 2006
Posts: 143
Location: United States

PostPosted: Sat Nov 25, 2006 7:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hmmm.... I get this output on mine:

Code:
Array
(
    [GD Version] => bundled (2.0.28 compatible)
    [FreeType Support] => 1
    [FreeType Linkage] => with freetype
    [T1Lib Support] =>
    [GIF Read Support] => 1
    [GIF Create Support] => 1
    [JPG Support] => 1
    [PNG Support] => 1
    [WBMP Support] => 1
    [XBM Support] => 1
    [JIS-mapped Japanese Font Support] =>
)


So, it looks like we have the same package installed, at least the same major version. The function imagecreatefromjpeg() is pretty basic, so it seems like GDinfo isn't doing anything. I wonder if there's something special we have to do to "include" that library... After all, the gdinfo function (the one we just tried) should say SOMETHING.

I'll do some digging to see what I can find.
_________________
Korey - Developer of Lazy-K Gallery
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
pdangel



Joined: 25 Nov 2006
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Nov 26, 2006 9:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Heads up for admins running RPM package based systems.

There is a php-gd package. There is also a gd-progs package. AND you'll need to restart apache after installing them (that took me another 30 minutes to figure out.)

If Korey's gdinfo does not display the array info, then your missing the php-gd package.


Korey, thanks for the help.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Korey
Site Admin


Joined: 13 Oct 2006
Posts: 143
Location: United States

PostPosted: Mon Nov 27, 2006 2:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks to you as well. Hopefully your efforts will save someone some trouble!
_________________
Korey - Developer of Lazy-K Gallery
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
gamespuzzles



Joined: 27 Feb 2009
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Tue Mar 03, 2009 8:18 am    Post subject: Race Choppers Game Reply with quote

Racing Games from Flash Games Puzzles
Are you strong enough to ride with the West Coast Choppers? Fire up your bike and race to the finish line before the time reaches zero. Play Race Choppers Game
_________________
Games Puzzles
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Korey's Wordpress Plugins Forums Forum Index -> Installation/Configuration Issues All times are GMT + 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP